Board of Directors

Effective July 1, 2022, Downtown Partners Sioux City has a new board president, Alexcia Boggs. Alexcia steps into this position as a representative of Ho-Chunk Capital. 

We would also like to introduce Katie Towler as our board’s vice-president and Kaylee Betterton as board treasurer. The board is very excited to have these members representing a long and proud history of business in Downtown Sioux City.


Mrs. Alexcia Boggs

Ho-Chunk Capital

Vice President

Mrs. Katie Towler

Sioux City Community Schools – Career Academy


Ms. Kaylee Betterton

Heritage Bank

Board Members

Mr. Jason Allen

Cripple Creek Investments LLC

Mrs. Stacie Anderson

Siouxland Magazine/Expansion Center

Jeff Carlson

RE/MAX Preferred

Mr. Doug Fisher

Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Sioux City

Mrs. Erin Kuehl

Evolve Yoga & Wellness Center

Mr. Erik Martin

Marto Brewing Co.

Matt Rixner

MercyOne Siouxland Medical Center

Angela Rogers (Ex-officio)

Siouxland Chamber of Commerce – Representative

Mrs. Angie Schneiderman

Moore Corbett Law Firm

Mrs. Julie Schoenherr

City Council – Representative

Mr. Alex Watters

City Council – Representative

Mrs. Anne Westra (Ex-officio)

City of Sioux City – Representative



Ragen Cote, Executive Director

Carly Howrey, Business Development Coordinator

(712) 252-0014